Sometimes I feel like I would be a lot happier if I didn’t have any social networks. The feeling of not knowing what everyone is up to, what everyone is doing, what are they going to do, you know what I mean. I don’t know, but then that would mean being out of contact with the people that you do care about too. But I really thought about it and I think disappearing from the public eye on social networks would be a good thing, it would give you more time to focus on yourself, not to sound selfish, but some people could really use that as a positive thing. Not seeing people sad on social networks, not seeing arguments, not seeing dumb little statuses or photos or whatever that get you annoyed. I just think there can be so much good from being out of social networks. It can also be a little hard to get away from it too since you’re used to checking twitter or facebook everyday whenever you want or when you’re bored. I know I’m used to being on social networks regularly so it would be kind of hard for me to suddenly cut off from it, but it definitely is something I think about. Well, I’m still young. Maybe I’ll grow out of it in 10-15 years.

Leave a Reply

